The Argus-Press

Youth culinary arts winners named

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, August 3, 2013 11:00 pm

Blue Ribbon

and Superior Winners

Novice Baked Goods (9-12)

Olivia Hoffman, Zoe Hohman, Davis Harris, Ben Butcher, Faith Butcher, MadelynGrace Chisley, Emily Darling, Megan Demerly, Evelyn Fuhrman and Marc Hendzel.

Novice Cake

Decorating (9-12)

Kelsey AndryKovich, Evelyn Fender, Lucy Harris, Ryleigh Simmons and Alexis Slieff.


Baked Goods (13-14)

Rebecca Miller, Austin Gordon, Maddie Ardelean, Orianna Bowden, Rachel Dvorak, Brooke Fugate, Austin Gordon, Joely Johnson, Rebecca Miller, Danyella Myers, Jacon Schmitz, Dakata Simmons, Emily Suggs and Casey Hulbert.

Intermediate Cake

Decorating (13-14)

Brittany Tillman.

Advance Baked Goods (15-21)

Susan Miller, Kalvin Canfield, Amanda Demerly, Alysha Freeman, William Gordon, Carly Hendershot and Allison Luchenbill.

Almost Homemade

Carly Hendershot, Delaney Asbridge, Darien Fender, Evelyn Fender, Baylee Hugg, Luis Johnson, Allison Lunchenbill, Alex Scovill and Matthew Swett.

Canned Fruits

and Vegetables

Carly Hendershot, Allison Luchenbill, Danyelle Myers and Grace Sayles.

Canned James and Jellies

Rachel Dvorak, Matthew Swett, Maddie Ardelean, Isabel Fults, Zoe Hohman, Grace Sayles and Matthew Swett.

Candy 1/4 lb.

Claire Bramer, Harley Holdridge, Abigail Fults, Marc Hendzel, Olivia Hohman, Luis Johnson, Joely Johnson, Susan Miller, Alex Scovill, Matthew Swett and Alex Sanderson.

Foreign Foods

Matthew Swett.


Rachel Dvorak, Elizabeth Crandall, Matthew Crandall, Isabel Fults, Jacob Schmitz and Kyle Schmitz.

Bread Making

Susan Miller, Casey Hulbert, Rebecca Miller, Genevieve Pavlica, Bailey Reasner, Bailey Schmitz, Jacob Schmitz and Kyle Schmitz.

Special Diet Food Dishes

Andrew Vreibel, Maddie Ardelean and Sara Long.

Table setting & menu planning (9-14)

Madgalena Farr, MadelynGrace Chisley, Evelyn Fuhrman, Olivia Jackson, Jacob Orweller, Bailey Schmitz, Alex Scovill and Katelyn Sells.

Table setting and menu planning (15-21)

Matthew Swett.

Ball Jar Awards

Matthew Swett, Rachel Dvorak and Carly Hendershot.

Best of Show

Matthew Swett.

  • Discuss

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language. PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
  • 2 Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Not you?||
Logout|My Dashboard

Featured Photo


Perry resident Jeff Tobias, 303 S. Madison St., received recognition during the Perry City Council meeting May 19 as the May recipient of the “Mayor Ross De Lau Perry Pride Award.” As the May winner, Tobias received a commemorative plaque and gift certificate from Darling Hardware as well as having his name engraved on a larger commemorative plaque that will be displayed in City Hall. The award recognizes excellence of residents in maintaining their home and yard, thus generating “Perry Pride.” Mayor James Huguelet, left, presented the plaque to Tobias. Honorable mention winners include June Benson, 319 S. Madison St.; Gene and Kay Diebler, 111 S. Madison St.; and Harry and Janice Hamilton, 232 S. Washington St.

Updated: 10:44 am | See more