We accept many different kinds of announcements. Just click on the button below and submit a form.

Larry and Tina Holmes Jr., of Durand, and Mark Sammons and Denise Ann Streng, of Gatesville, Texas, and New Lothrop, respectively, announce the engagement of Holly Anne Holmes and Justin Paul Sammons.

PENSACOLA, Florida — The following local students were named to the dean’s list by Pensacola Christian College for academic achievement during the 2020 spring semester:

CEDARVILLE, Ohio — Jessica Westenberg, of Laingsburg, was named to the Cedarville University dean’s list for spring 2020.

OWOSSO — Four area students have been chosen as recipients of the 2020 Richard E. Campbell Scholarship, sponsored by the Harold R. Cooley Detachment 841 of the Marine Corps League of Owosso.Erin Middleton, a graduate of St. John’s High School, received a $1,000 scholarship. Middleton plans t…

OWOSSO — The following births were reported recently at Memorial Healthcare:

SPRING ARBOR — Terri Buiwitt, of Corunna, recently graduated from Spring Arbor University with a bachelor of arts degree in family life education.

EAST LANSING — Stephen Schlaack, of Owosso, graduated in May from Michigan State University, earning a master of business administration degree in supply chain management and logistics.

OLIVET — A total of 345 students have been named to the Olivet College 2020 spring semester dean’s list.

OLIVET — A total of 134 students have been named to the Olivet College 2020 spring semester president’s list.

STORM LAKE, Iowa — Buena Vista University has announced students who earned their degrees in spring 2020.

STORM LAKE, Iowa — Buena Vista University congratulates more than 500 students who were named to the spring 2020 dean’s list.

ALMA — Seven Alma College students — two juniors and five seniors — plus one alumna, have been selected for membership in Phi Beta Kappa, a scholastic honorary society.

OWOSSO — The planned reunion for July 19 at Bentley Park has been canceled for the descendants of W. J. Hall due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

ALBION — Albion College recognizes recent graduates, recipients of academic awards, and dean’s list and Albion College Fellow honorees.

Ross Jackson Kelly recently earned his bachelor of science degree in mechanical engineering with a concentration in engineering mechanics from Michigan State University.

STORM LAKE, Iowa — Buena Vista University has announced Abigail Tillman from Durand was awarded the Mac Hornecker Artistic Enrichment Grant for Art Students.

LAINGSBURG — Five $500 scholarships have been awarded from the BIG A (Jason E. Andersen) Memorial Scholarship Fund to two high school seniors at Laingsburg High School, and three seniors at Alpena High School.

ALMA — Alma College has released the dean’s list for students who achieved outstanding academic performance during the 2020 winter term.

GREENVILLE, South Carolina — Mikayla Steele, a junior biblical counseling major from Corunna, was among approximately 800 Bob Jones University students named to the spring 2020 president’s list.

Marcia (Mayer) and Harold Lavery of Lennon celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary Saturday with a small “6 foot” party.The couple, who both are retired, have two children — Thomas and Jennifer (Dery) Lavery of Bancroft, and Dennis Lavery and fiancee Lori Gellings of Clio. They also have s…

EAST LANSING — Mackenzie Ann Kilbourn, of Owosso, graduated from Michigan State University’s College of Veterinary Medicine May 1.Kilbourn matched with a small animal rotating internship at Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University in North Grafton, Massachusetts, where she …

NEW YORK — Courtney M. Constine, of Owosso, recently graduated from The King’s College, earning a bachelor of science degree in business management, with a concentration in Finance.

OWOSSO — The following births were reported recently at Memorial Healthcare:

BOURBONNAIS, Illinois — To qualify for inclusion on the dean’s list, a student must have been enrolled as a full-time undergraduate student and must have attained a semester grade point average of 3.50 or higher on a 4.00 grading scale.

OLIVET — Olivet College recently celebrated the class of 2020 with a video graduation celebration.

OWOSSO TWP. — Catholic Charities has partnered with Good360 and Toys for Tots to help provide toys and games to children and families in need during the COVID-19 pandemic.

OWOSSO — The Shiawassee Council on Aging, 300 N. Washington St., announced the following menus for Shiawassee County senior adults for the week of May 11.

CEDARVILLE, Ohio — Jessica Westenberg, of Laingsburg, graduated from Cedarville University with a bachelor of science degree in social work during the 124th annual commencement May 2.

ALMA — The Model United Nations student group at Alma College was poised for a big showing at the National Model U.N. Conference in New York City this year, following a successful performance at the regional conference in February.

Jennifer Atkinson Westerlund and James Westerlund, both of Haslett, recently celebrated their 25th wedding anniversary.The couple were married in 1995.Jennifer Westerlund works for Haslett schools. James Westerlund is employed by Giguere Homes.The couple’s children are Connor, Alexander and Nathan.

Hannah Scott recently graduated from Michigan State University with two bachelor’s degrees.Scott studied zoology and animal science at MSU.She is the daughter of Mark and Veronica Scott.Hannah Scott interned at the Dolphin Research Center in Grassy Key, Marathon, Florida, in the summer of 20…

Michael and Mary “Kathy” (Marsik) Watson of Owosso recently celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary.The couple’s children include Mark and Holly Watson Mt. Pleasant, and Amy and Brian Barror Owosso. They have six grandchildren.A celebration with family and friends will take place later thi…

OWOSSO — The following births were reported recently at Memorial Healthcare:

ALMA — An annual Alma College event, Kapp Honors Day, recognizes the original research and creative work of student presenters across all academic majors.The 24th annual event was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic which prevented students, faculty and staff from gathering in person for p…