Newly Inducted Shiawassee Scholars

On March 19, 49 eighth-grade students became Shiawassee Scholars during a ceremony at D’Mar Conference and Banquet Center. The Shiawassee Scholars program started in 1999 and has recognized more than 1,000 students. The class of 2023 Shiawassee Scholars are from Byron, Corunna, Durand, Laingsburg, Morrice, New Lothrop, Owosso, Perry and owosso St. Paul. Pictured here are Claire Agnew, Nicholas Barnette, Alexander Binger, Amanda Brainerd, Larissa Call, Olivia Chapman, Tanner Cummings, Chloe Douglas, Abigail Dryer, Cassidy Flick, Reese Forgie, Payton Gutting, Ryan Heslip, Tyler Hufnagel, Tyler Kohlmann, Emilia Laing, Sydney Leydig, Evan Livingston, Aubrey Loos, Adam Marcotte, Liam McGraw, Olivia McIntyre, Sydney Morrill, Mitchell Morrow, Natalie Nolph, Casmir Palazzolo, Jillian Reddy, Nicholas Regan, Olivia Rodriguez, Elizabeth Rood, Marisa Rose, Olivia Savage, Ian Smith, Jaxon Smith, Jonah Smith, Campbell Stinson, Houghton Svoboda, Natalie Thayer, Lana Treidel, Nathan Webster, Mitchell Yates, and David Zheng. Missing from the photo are: Chase Bone, Laurie Platner, Isaiah Shook, Kaylee Siddens, Peyton Termeer, John Tuttle IV and Xavier Zuckschwerdt.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.