Shiawassee Scholars

On March 10, 51 eighth-grade students became Shiawassee Scholars during an event at D’Mar Conference and Banquet Center in Owosso. The program is a partnership between the Cook Family Foundation and the Shiawassee Regional Education Service District. Scholars are identified in eighth grade by achieving the highest scores in the county on the SAT. The program seeks to encourage students to pursue academically challenging activities during their high school years. The class of 2024 Shiawassee Scholars are home schooled, and attend Byron, Corunna, Durand, Laingsburg, New Lothrop, Owosso, Perry and St. Paul schools. Pictured are Braden Andrejack, Cameron Ballard, Josie Bauman, Brynne Birchmeier, Emma Bishop, Clayton Brown, Liliana Bruff, Kayla Brunner, Allen Cole, Sara Dammann, Rylee Elkins, Aaron Ernst, Laine Freidel, Noah Fryer, Hunter Gillen, Quentin Goodwill, Makenzie Hall, Thomas Harris, Elizabeth Heslip, Kaitlyn Kingsbury, Jaedyn Kline, Jaylei Kramer, Bryce Kuchar, Joseph Kulhanek, Grace Leasher, Haydn McDonnell, Paige McPherson, Claire Milton, Elijah Morgan, Taylor Muzer, Jorja Napier, Madison Reeder, Lillia Reid, Alana Riddell, Kaylin Robertson, Marissa Rowe, Audrey Rowley, Jaidyn Sadler, Piper Seguin, Quinn Skarich, Mason Stark, Calena Stevens, Richard Stuart, Jude Suchyta, Colton Symons, Raegan Taylor, Logan Vowell, Brody Webb, Brynn Wilson, Sierra Wright and Joshua Zuckschwerdt.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.