CORUNNA — The Corunna School Board met Tuesday evening at the high school, and among its business was the election of officers, appointment of committee members and other items of basic housekeeping.

Jennifer Strauch was elected board president by a 7-0 vote, followed by Sara Beldyga earning the nod as vice president, also by a 7-0 vote. Ashley Rathbun was appointed board secretary, and Mark Buckley is the board treasurer. Those two votes were also 7-0.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.