Letter to the editor

We wish to thank everyone who attended and participated in the Memorial Healthcare Auxiliary’s 100th anniversary celebration at the Owosso Country Club.

A special expression of appreciation to the 17 past Auxiliary presidents who were in attendance. Over these years, the Auxiliary has generously donated so many hours of volunteering and caring; along with more than $2 million in donations to Memorial Healthcare for programs, equipment, etc.

We especially wish to thank the dedicated 100th Anniversary Committee members, who worked so tirelessly to make this event such a success: Ginny Brooks, Bobbi Bruckman, Becky Chargo, Peggy Gulick, Jan Mengel, Bonny Rogers, Pat Shaw-Urick, Jeannette Smith and Pam Starkweather.

Meredith Keating

and Barb Clatterbaugh

Committee Co-chairwomen

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.