Corunna players Ellie Toney and Sydney Gillett were both named first-team all-conference in the Flint Metro League Stars Division.

Owosso junior Reyn Tuttle was named to the second team. Teammates Alexia Teberian, Sydney Hammis and Alaynie Drury were picked as honorable mentions.

Corunna’s Danielle French and Breann Barker were also honorable mentions.

On the boys side, Corunna’s Cole Mieske was a second team selection, while Carson Socia and Nick Steinacker were honorable mentions.

Owosso’s two representatives were senior Eddie Mishler and freshman Jay Tuttle on the honorable mention list.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.