MONTROSE — New Lothrop’s wrestling team streaked to 3-0 in the Mid-Michigan Activities Conference Wednesday with convincing 62-6 and 44-18 wins over Ovid-Elsie and Montrose, respectively.

The Hornets were led by 2-0 wrestlers Andrew Krupp (125 pounds), Logan Wolford (135), Jackson Knieper (140), Harry Helmick (145), Bryce Cheney (152) and Austin Barnette (160).

New Lothrop improved to 10-0 overall.

Ovid-Elsie went 0-2 on the night, also falling to LakeVille, 37-34. Max Spiess picked up a void win at 119 against New Lothrop and then beat Gavin Kelton of LakeVille, 11-4.

Four Cavs go undefeated

LINDEN — Corunna dropped a pair of dual meets Wednesday by a total of nine points.

The Cavaliers fell to Goodrich 39-33 and Linden 40-37.

Corunna featured four 2-0 wrestlers — D’Angelo Campos (112 pounds), Xavier Anderson (145) and Ty Anderson (152) and Zach Worthington (285).

Owosso breaks even

HOLLY — Owosso defeated Fenton, 48-35, but lost to Ortonville Brandon, 53-27, Wednesday in wrestling action.

The Trojans, now 7-12 overall, featured five double winnerso

Joey Devaras, Tyler Dewley, Colton Blaha, Kristian Keyes and Dominic Patterson all went 2-0 for Owosso. The Trojans are next in action Saturday at Williamston.


125: Andrew Krupp (NL) def. Gavyn Perry, 9-4.

130: Alex Wolford (NL) p. Landon Stoneman, 0:46.

135: Logan Wolford (NL) def. Zach Miller, 5-0.

140: Jackson Knieper (NL) def. Colton Towsley-Wagner, 13-2.

145: Harry Helmick (NL) def. Brekn Rundell, 10-2.

152: Bryce Cheney (NL) won by void.

160: Austin Barnette (NL) p. Eric Perry, 0:59.

171: Kody Krupp (NL) def. Trenton Hurst, 9-2.

189: Grayson Orr (NL) p. Rudy Morales, 0:22.

215: Brady Birchmeier (NL) p. Kameron Arnett, 1:03.

285: Cooper Symons (NL) def. Luke Follett, 7-1.

103: Daven Lockwood (NL) p. Mason Spiess, 1:59.

112: Colin Brynolfson (NL) p. Cecilia Eldridge, 0:48.

119: Max Spiess (OE) won by void.


103: Daven Lockwood (NL) def. Hunter Coxon, 6-3.

112: Thor Robbins (MO) p. Colin Brynolfson,  0:57.

119: Seth Coffin (MO) won by void.

125: Andrew Krupp (NL) def. Aiden Bernard, 6-3.

130: Blake Greenmail (MO) p. Alex Wolford, 2:28.

135: Logan Wolford (NL) def. Sean Kittle, 8-4.

140: Jackson Knieper (NL) def. Ty Emmendorfer, 9-0.

145: Harry Helmick (NL) def. Bobby Skinner, 3-2.

152: Bryce Cheney (NL) p. Everett Jenkins, 1:21.

160: Austin Barnette (NL) def. Blake VanCura, 22-10.

171: Will Taylor (NL) p. Braxdon Powell, 1:36.

189: Justin Carnahan (NL) p. Ryan McNeill, 0:40.

215: Cam Orr (NL) def. Levi Hasber, 3-1.

285: Isiah Pasik (NL) def. Griffin Barnette, 6-0.

Records: New Lothrop 3-0 MMAC.


130: Landon Stoneman (OE) p. Ignacio Martinez, 1:13.

135: Isaiah Barton (LA) won by injury default over Zach Miller.

140: Cal Huggler (LA) def. Colton Towsley-Wagner, 14-0

145: Sam Jackson (LA) p. Brekn Rundell, 1:52.

152: Logan Kelly (LA) won by void.

160: Eric Perry (OE) def. Jacob Crampton, 18-7.

171: Trenton Hurst (OE) p. Clayton Fletcher, 0:24.

189: Alex Buckel (LA) p. Rudy Morales, 1:30.

215: Kameron Arnett (OE) p. Landon West, 0:35.

285: Luke Follett (OE) won by void.

103: Mason Spiess (OE)  def. Chance Thomas, 9-4.

112: Nathan Hecht (LA) p. Cecilia Eldridge, 0:34.

119: Max Spiess (OE) def. Gavin Skelton, 11-4.

125: Nate Young (LA) def. Gavyn Perry, 8-4.

Records: New Lothrop 3-0 MMAC.


189: Kevin Patterson (G) def. Aidan Buckley, 11-5.

215: Jacob Lloyd (CO) p. Zach Schmitz, 0:50.

285: Zachary Worthington (CO) won by void.

103: Hunter Stanton (G) won by void.

112: D’Angelo Campos (CO) def. Herremias Cheff, 5-2.

119: Ryan Angelo (G) p. Deckland Davis, 3:35.

125: Gabe Serbus (CO) won by void.

130: William Garrard (G) def. Luke Tuller, 6-4.

135: Reid Highlen (G) def. Cooper Smith, 9-6.

140: Cameron Macklem (G) p. Dustin Palethorpe, 0:28.

145: Xavier Anderson (CO) p. Jayden Compton, 3:34.

152: Ty Anderson (CO) p. Colin Austin, 5:07.

160: Brady Benson (G) p. Colin Lavery, 5:22.

171: Juwan Vines (G) p. Matt Weiss, 1:40.


215: Colton Powell (LI) p. Jacob Lloyd, 1:32.

285: Zachary Worthington (CO) p. Garrett Parker, 0:57.

103: Tyler McCabe (LI) won by void.

112: D’Angelo Campos (CO) def. Michael Lescelius, 11-8.

119: Bryce Shingleton (LI) def. Deckland Davis, 16-2.

125: Luke Tuller (CO) def. Brenden Singleton, 12-0.

130: Ethan Soff (LI) won by pin, 1:14.

135: Clark Ray (LI) p. Cooper Smith, 1:41.

140: Jayden Rittenbury (LI) p. Dustin Palethorpe, 0:27.

145: Xavier Anderson (CO) p. Christian Thomas, 1:23.

152: Ty Anderson (CO) p. Jayden Rittenbury, 3:02.

160: Uzziah Delgado (LI) p. Colin Lavery, 0:51.

171: Matt Weiss (CO) p. Jordan Asbury, 2:13.

189: Aidan Buckley (CO) won by void.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.