BYRON — Byron’s wrestling team captured its third straight team district title Thursday by defeating Flint Beecher, 48-15.

The Division 4 district that featured just two teams.

The Eagles received pin victories from Layten Ciszewski (152 pounds), Matthew Pellman (160), Seth Shelley (171) and Matthew Johnson (285).

Gaining unopposed wins for Byron were Zack Hall (125), Colby Shettler (130), Nolan Lange (135) and Hunter Skrbec (140).

Byron will move on to the team regionals next week.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.